Project 4: Motage

P5LeslieShaw

  1. Description: An inspirational and spiritual montage that brings together two or more well blended images.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): The steps I took to make my montage:
    1. I found a spiritual quote that I liked
    2. I found photos that I thought would go well with my quote.
    3. I placed a hill with trees in photoshop
    4. I placed a sky image and used the brush tool to make them blend together.
    5. I placed a photo of a woman with her back to the camera and blended them together until it looked like one whole image.
    6. I also used editing tools like levels and vibrance on each image.
    7. I looked for fonts that I would like to use for my project and downloaded them from dafonts.com
  3. Message: Even though it seems hard, you are doing the right thing.
  4. Audience: Young women between ages 16 to 23.
  5. Top Thing Learned: How to balance each image so that they look like they apart of one whole image.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: Sharpener
  7. Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic, Blue
  8. Title Font Name & Category: Luna, decorative
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: Sanseriffic, San Serif
  10. Thumbnails of Images used: Treessky1snow
  11. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): Facebook.com & unsplash.com

Leave a comment